The Board of Directors of the Mid-Columbia Council of Governments met on August 23, 2017, to consider the future of the organization and its component programs and services.
At the conclusion of that meeting, the Board determined “…that the Mid-Columbia Council of Governments cease providing services under all programs and contracts, and staff is directed to notify the appropriate parties and agencies in accordance with the relevant agreements. Further, …MCCOG shall continue to provide all services until such time that the appropriate processes and transitions may be undertaken by the parties in the best interest of the public, programs, employees and the organization as a whole.”

As of February 1, 2018 most all programs will have transferred to another agency. Their new locations and contact information are provided below:

Seniors & People with Disabilities
3641 Klindt Drive,
The Dalles, OR 97058
(541) 298-4114
(800) 452-2333
TTY: (541) 298-3270

Building Codes Services
2705 East 2nd St.
The Dalles, OR 97058
Fax 541-506-2651
ePermitting Website:

Medicaid Medical Transportation
Greater Oregon Behavioral Health, Inc. (GOBHI)
401 E. 3rd Street
Suite 101
The Dalles, OR 97058
Fax 541-298-7996

Local Transit-The LINK
Mid-Columbia Economic Development District (MCEDD)
515 East Second Street,
The Dalles, OR 97058
(541) 296-2266
Fax (541) 296-3283

WIOA Adult/Dislocated Worker Program
WorkSource The Dalles
700 Union Street, #105
The Dalles, OR 97058
(541) 296-5435

WorkSource Hood River
1730 College Way, Room 301
Hood River, OR 97031
(541) 386-6300